Menu

Top Customer Reviews

Here are recent top reviews of orders through our platform. You can browse these reviews to help you find top artists to request for your order. To request an artist for your order, just click through to their profile and click on the request button.

Requesting artists is optional and by default all orders have the best available artist offer selected at the time of order by our expert team based on the specific needs and contents of your order.

Olivia from Culver City, US
★★★★★
The oil painting on canvas is stunning. The artist did exactly what I wanted, even the small changes I requested. If I ever need another painting made I will see if this artist is available. 02/22/2018
View Order
Lisa from Prospect, US
★★★★★
My painting is stunning. I have an 8 x 10 that I cherished, but this one is so much more life like. Thank you Joy Chen. You have a true gift! 02/20/2018
View Order
Tanya from Midlothian, US
★★★★★
Beautiful work, and fast! I'm so happy with the results and cannot wait to gift it to my friend. Thank you so, so much. 02/20/2018
View Order
Peter from Baltimore, US
★★★★★
Joy did an amazing job. The painting was a housewarming gift for our dear friends and it had them in tears. Incredible job! 02/19/2018
View Order
Scott from Newport, US
★★★★★
Better than I could’ve hoped for. Thank you so much. 02/13/2018
View Order
Rebecca from Cary, US
★★★★★
Love the painting! Thank you so much! 02/13/2018
View Order
Jason from McDonough, US
★★★★★
Already getting compliments on it. Last picture with my kids and their Great Grandparents, priceless!! 02/12/2018
View Order
Jason from McDonough, US
★★★★★
Already getting compliments on it. 02/12/2018
View Order
Jason from McDonough, US
★★★★★
Already getting compliments on it. 02/12/2018
View Order
Jason from McDonough, US
★★★★★
Already getting compliments on it. 02/12/2018
View Order
Lauren from Moose, US
★★★★★
Great artist. Provided timely updates and revisions and produced a one of a kind, lifelike piece of art. Very happy with her work. 02/12/2018
View Order
Omar from Palmdale, US
★★★★★
Beautiful painting, I literally cried when I saw it 02/12/2018
View Order
Rob from Penn Yan, US
★★★★★
The artwork came out really well! And Joy was wonderful to work with. 02/12/2018
View Order
Kyle from Beaver Bank, CA
★★★★★
Great quality, arrived exactly as pictured. Gift recipient was thrilled. 02/11/2018
View Order
Albert from Baltimore, US
★★★★
Pretty good. Background had a nice human touch to it. Really really really stupid how the approval is set up. Maybe it was my mistake, but I feel most shoppers are like me and need things made pretty easy for them. I had no clue I had to approve the draft for them to ship. It's not on the same page when you view the draft, so how would you know? I mean it makes sense, but I ordered before Xmas, and my wife joked it was a ground hog's day present. I didn't know I had to approve it until I asked the artist where my painting was. But the product was overall pretty good. 02/10/2018
View Order
Csaba from Tampa, US
★★★★
Lavdeep was a great artist, working with us to understand the style painting we wanted. His patience, understanding, and talent led to a wonderful painting my wife and I love! 02/10/2018
View Order
Stephanie from Lexington , US
★★★★
Just a little hiccup with a delay but the finished product arrived quickly after it was finished. I’m very pleased with the finished product. 02/09/2018
View Order
Deborah from Sparta, US
★★★★
Picture was good and I appreciate the artist efforts in removig sunlight from faces. However, I ordered 4 of these paintings that were all done by the same artist. They appear exactly the same and as though they are prints with some clear brush strokes across them. I'm satisfied with them but was expecting actual paintings and thought I should mention that for those with expectations similar to mine. 02/09/2018
View Order
Dylan from FPO, US
★★★★★
I like it so much <3 02/09/2018
View Order
Natalee from Stillwater, US
★★★★★
Wonderful work and Great alternative to a full blown portrait! 02/08/2018
View Order
Brian from Beverly Hills, US
★★★★★
02/08/2018
View Order
Priya from Plantation , US
★★★★★
5 stars 02/08/2018
View Order
Paul from Weymouth, US
★★★★
I like it. I don't love it. You don't have to look at it very closely to see that it is not "100% free-hand painted onto a canvas by a master artist." It appears as if it was printed on the canvas first, and then the artist added to that with oil paint. It's not a bad reproduction, but not precisely a free-hand oil piece. 02/07/2018
View Order
Andrew from PICKERINGTON, US
★★★★★
Beautiful work, incredible detail and likeness. 02/06/2018
View Order
Andrew from PICKERINGTON, US
★★★★★
Exceptional detail, the finest of any painting I have ever commissioned. 02/06/2018
View Order
Larissa from Boston, US
★★★★★
Joy Chen did the most phenomenal job with this wedding oil painting!! The attention to detail is just beautiful and we could not be happier! She was very professional, produced our paining in only a few short weeks and offered us great framing options. I would highly recommend this artist and Instapainting! 02/06/2018
View Order
Regan from Lawrence, US
★★★★★
Joy did an absolutely spectacular job on the painting of my friend and her horse. She was incredibly easy to work with and the results blew me away. I was impressed when I received her final update before shipping, but it was nothing compared to what it was like to see it in person. Very well done. 02/05/2018
View Order
Eric from Seattle, US
★★★★
Very good. I was disappointed with how long it took to receive the completed painting, but I like it now that I have it. 02/04/2018
View Order
Fermin from Albuquerque, US
★★★★★
02/02/2018
View Order
Tara from Lawrence, US
★★★★★
they did a fantastic job! 02/01/2018
View Order
Showing the most recent 30 out of over 508 reviews. For more reviews, please browse our galleries and view the artist profile pages.